Exposed

  • Filename: exposed.
  • ISBN: 9780375897245
  • Release Date: 2011-02-22
  • Number of pages: 272
  • Author: Kimberly Marcus
  • Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers



In the dim light of the darkroom, I'm alone, but not for long. As white turns to gray, Kate is with me. The background of the dance studio blurred, so the focus is all on her legs extended in a perfect soaring split. The straight line to my squiggle, my forever-best friend. Sixteen-year-old Liz is Photogirl—sharp, focused and confident in what she sees through her camera lens. Confident that she and Kate will be best friends forever. But everything changes in one blurry night. Suddenly, Kate is avoiding her, and people are looking the other way when she passes in the halls. As the aftershocks from a startling accusation rip through Liz's world, everything she thought she knew about photography, family, friendship and herself shifts out of focus. What happens when the picture you see no longer makes sense? What do you do when you may lose everything you love most? Told in stunning, searingly raw free verse, Exposed is Kimberly Marcus's gut-wrenching, riveting debut and will appeal to fans of Ellen Hopkins, Laurie Halse Anderson and Virginia Euwer Wolff. From the Hardcover edition.

Sybil Exposed

  • Filename: sybil-exposed.
  • ISBN: 9781439168288
  • Release Date: 2012-06-12
  • Number of pages: 320
  • Author: Debbie Nathan
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster



Documents the stories of the three women behind the famous multiple-personality-disorder case, contending that a large portion of the story was fabricated by a willing patient, her psychiatrist and an ambitious journalist who took advantage of a public that was psychologically primed to believe their claims. By the award-winning author of Pornography. 50,000 first printing.

Shame

  • Filename: shame.
  • ISBN: 1439105235
  • Release Date: 1995-08-08
  • Number of pages: 304
  • Author: Michael Lewis
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster



Shame, the quintessential human emotion, received little attention during the years in which the central forces believed to be motivating us were identified as primitive instincts like sex and aggression. Now, redressing the balance, there is an explosion of interest in the self-conscious emotion. Much of our psychic lives involve the negotiation of shame, asserts Michael Lewis, internationally known developmental and clinical psychologist. Shame is normal, not pathological, though opposite reactions to shame underlie many conflicts among individuals and groups, and some styles of handling shame are clearly maladaptive. Illustrating his argument with examples from everyday life, Lewis draws on his own pathbreaking studies and the theory and research of many others to construct the first comprehensive and empirically based account of emotional development focused on shame. In this paperback edition, Michael Lewis adds a compelling new chapter on stigma in which he details the process in which stigmatization produces shame.

Exposed

  • Filename: exposed.
  • ISBN: 9781603581950
  • Release Date: 2009-01-26
  • Number of pages:
  • Author: Schapiro. Mark
  • Publisher: Chelsea Green Publishing



Exposed

  • Filename: exposed.
  • ISBN: 9781599907918
  • Release Date: 2011-04-10
  • Number of pages: 352
  • Author: Susan Vaught
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing USA



Chan Shealy is an all American girl, a baton-twirler, straight-A student. But when she looks for a boyfriend online, sure that she's following the rules and staying safe, she finds herself the victim of a pedophile whose interests are worse than she ever imagines... it is almost too late when she realizes what she must do to stop him.

Bigfoot Exposed

  • Filename: bigfoot-exposed.
  • ISBN: 0759105391
  • Release Date: 2004
  • Number of pages: 276
  • Author: David J. Daegling
  • Publisher: Rowman Altamira



In Bigfoot Exposed, biological anthropologist and primate physiology specialist David J. Daegling objectively examines the northwest American myth of Bigfoot. Using scientific methodology, Daegling systematically and persuasively repudiates the evidence purportedly demonstrating the creature's existence, and ultimately concludes that Bigfoot exists only in the popular imagination.

Sex exposed

  • Filename: sex-exposed.
  • ISBN: UOM:39015029289389
  • Release Date: 1993-03
  • Number of pages: 344
  • Author: Lynne Segal
  • Publisher: Rutgers Univ Pr



Essays by well-known feminists explore the issues of feminism and censorship, anti-pornography feminism, and the tendency of recent feminist debates about sexuality to focus on questions relating to pornography

Black Friday Exposed

  • Filename: black-friday-exposed.
  • ISBN: 9781599832616
  • Release Date: 2012-02-01
  • Number of pages: 336
  • Author: Ashley
  • Publisher: Urban Books



All it takes is one murder to change a million lives, and that's exactly what happens to Kasheef Williams on a cold, black Friday. After a reunion with an old friend goes wrong in a Long Island night club, Kasheef is forced to protect himself by any means necessary. The only problem is that prying eyes see everything. Those eyes belong to Alija Bell. After walking in on a situation she was never meant to see, she runs; but Kasheef sees her face, and he tells her that it's best for her to get temporary amnesia. Afraid for her life and the safety of her daughter, she keeps her mouth shut, but when a tape of the murder surfaces, the only face that's visible is Alijas. Now the police are looking for their eyewitness, and Kasheef has to get to Alija before her day comes to testify against him in court. In this dramatic, hood savvy tale, things aren't always as they seem. Somebody holds the ticket to the jury's verdict. Lies and truth collide. Everyone has a different angle, but the only question is, who has the most influence over Kasheef's fate?

Fight Gambling Secrets Exposed

  • Filename: fight-gambling-secrets-exposed.
  • ISBN: 9781452036946
  • Release Date: 2011-01
  • Number of pages: 108
  • Author: Anatoly Romanov
  • Publisher: AuthorHouse



This book covers psychological, sociological factors that lead to victory in a fight, stylistic mismatches, unconcious body language pre-fight cues and alot more...This is the fight gambler's bible, a guide to success, it will help you considerably determining the outcome of a particular fight, I write this book for the sole purpose of helping other gamblers out there. There is a winning method out there, and you can find it right here in this book.

Bead And Wire Jewelry Exposed

  • Filename: bead-and-wire-jewelry-exposed.
  • ISBN: 9781440314483
  • Release Date: 2008-12-17
  • Number of pages: 144
  • Author: Margot Potter
  • Publisher: North Light Books



In Bead and Wire Jewelry Exposed, well-known designers Katie Hacker, Fernando DaSilva and Margot Potter offer over 50 high-fashion jewelry pieces made using unique techniques that reveal typically hidden components such as beading wire, cording, findings, tubing and chain as the central focus of the design. While the pieces may look complex, the techniques are simple enough for beginners - yet sophisticated enough for the veteran jewelry crafter. A comprehensive getting started section provides information on the supplies, tools and techniques you'll need to make all of the projects in the book.

Nature Exposed

  • Filename: nature-exposed.
  • ISBN: 0801879914
  • Release Date: 2005
  • Number of pages: 294
  • Author: Jennifer Tucker
  • Publisher: JHU Press



Jennifer Tucker studies the intersecting trajectories of photography and modern science in late Victorian Britain.

Software Piracy Exposed

  • Filename: software-piracy-exposed.
  • ISBN: 9780080489735
  • Release Date: 2005-10-07
  • Number of pages: 400
  • Author: Ron Honick
  • Publisher: Syngress



This book is about software piracy--what it is and how it's done. Stealing software is not to be condoned, and theft of intellectual property and copyright infringement are serious matters, but it's totally unrealistic to pretend that it doesn't happen. Software piracy has reached epidemic proportions. Many computer users know this, the software companies know this, and once you've read the Introduction to this book, you'll understand why. Seeing how widespread software piracy is, learning how it's accomplished, and particularly how incredibly easy it is to do might surprise you. This book describes how software piracy is actually being carried out. * This book is about software piracy--what it is and how it's done * This is the first book ever to describe how software is actually stolen and traded over the internet * Discusses security implications resulting from over 1/2 of the internet's computers running illegal, unpatched, pirated software

Sherman Exposed

  • Filename: sherman-exposed.
  • ISBN: 0898868521
  • Release Date: 2001-10-01
  • Number of pages: 238
  • Author: John Sherman
  • Publisher: The Mountaineers Books



Outrageous, talented, and a force to be reckoned with, John Sherman is always willing to spout an opinion that's sure to raise eyebrows. This rowdy collection of biting satire, parody profiles, barely restrained rants, and genuine reflections on climbing's unsung heroes is no different. Blending his juiciest Verm's World columns from Climbing magazine with previously unpublished (or, perhaps, unpublishable?) stories.

DMCA - Contact